Life & Style

Welcome to Blushed in Pink!

I have recently found a great love for make-up and everything beauty.
I have always loved beauty products though and have grown a love for fashion within the last couple of years. I will mostly write reviews on products and makeup, write about my monthly favorites, my interest in fashion and random lifestyle subjects.

Here are some facts about me!

  1. I hold everyone dear to me close in my heart.
  2. I’m 24 years old and I am looking forward to all of the things to experience in life. I have been to college and graduated but I still get the urge to go back and take something completely different.
  3. I love to travel, I’ve been to Arizona, Mexico, Disney world in Florida outside of Canada.PASSPORT
  4. I was born and raised in Alberta, I now live in Saskatoon, SK and I love it here.
  5. I have a pup named Berkley who is a Yorkie Terrier Shih-tzu who I absolutely adore and love to death.image
  6. My favourite flowers are Peonies and my favourite colour is pink.
  7. I am the oldest of 3 brothers and 1 sister.
  8. I love art but gave up making it a while ago.
  9. Starbucks is my life. My 2 favourites are the Oprah Chia Tea Latte with milk, no water and a Venti Passion fruit Iced Tea Lemonade with raspberry sauce and light ice. If you ever want to try this drink, you will want to get a Venti because you will wish you could drink it forever.STARBUCKS
  10. Friends will forever be my go to show. I love anything Nicholas Sparks and pretty women and runaway bride are my feeling down movies. When I’m not so down, Just go with it is my absolute favourite. I’ve watched it hundreds of times and I never get sick of it.
  11. Before I die, I want to visit: Hawaii, Bora Bora, New York (including the coffee shop of Friends), Nashville, Georgia and Las Vegas.
  12. I naturally have wavy brown hair and awful eyebrows and eyelashes.
  13. I have a huge love for animals.
  14. I love shopping and taking pictures of every life moment I can.
  15. I used to dread running. I actually hated it a lot but now I find passion and relaxation in it, it clears my head. I love it.

xo, Melissa

6 thoughts on “Welcome to Blushed in Pink!

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you πŸ™‚ I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

