Beauty · reviews

Jaclyn Hill’s Champagne Pop Highlighter Review

BECCAHIGHLIGHTER8

I have always wanted to try out a highlighter but I never found one that caught my eye or made me want to purchase it right away except for when I heard about Jaclyn Hill’s Champagne Pop!! The fact that it can go with any skin tone, especially olive skin-tones (which are harder to find that perfect match) made me fall in love instantly! I couldn’t wait to buy it but I wanted to try it on first as it was quite expensive, so I went into the Sephora where I live and they had not received any shipments of it and were not sure if they were getting it in at all but I was still going to wait and see if it would come in so I could try it out first. I went on holidays in late July to Alberta and when I got back I stopped in to see if they had gotten a shipment in yet and they did! …but they sold out within that same day and only received 8 highlighters. That’s when I decided I would just buy it online without trying it on first. But by that time, they were all sold out! I gave up. About a month later I was running around doing errands and I stopped into Sephora to see if they had gotten a lipstick I have been waiting to come back in stock yet and right in the entrance they had a whole display of Champagne Pop fully stocked! Isn’t it lovely?

BECCAHIGHLIGHTER9BECCAHIGHLIGHTER7This highlighter is described as a soft white gold with pinky peach undertones, and goes with any skin-tone which I completely agree with and looks absolutely beautiful on. You can apply the highlighter on the top of your cheek bone, above the brows and on the brow bone, the inner corner of your eyes and your cupids bow to brighten your face up and make you look more awake! It is Limited Edition exclusive only to Sephora but you are still able to buy it online!

BECCAHIGHLIGHTER0BECCAHIGHLIGHTER1BECCAHIGHLIGHTER13BECCAHIGHLIGHTER11BECCAHIGHLIGHTER12

Makeup I am wearing: MAC Studio Fix Powder – NC25 | MAC Sheertone Blush – Breath of Plum | Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on  Eye Pencil – Zero | Maybelline Illegal Length Fiber Extentions Mascara – Blackest Black | Anastasia Brow Wiz – Soft Brown | Becca Highlighter –  Jaclyn Hills Champagne Pop | YSL Lipstick – #19

Write in the comments below what your favourite highlighters are! 🙂

xo, Melissa

7 thoughts on “Jaclyn Hill’s Champagne Pop Highlighter Review

Leave a Reply

