Life & Style

Lent

Hey Everyone!

I wanted to participate in Lent this year for many reasons that I am not going to get into right now. My main goal was to pick 1 thing that would be easier than the rest for me to give up and 4 things that I would have to challenge myself with. So for lent I have decided to give up these things listed below:

1. Baked goods.
2. Starbucks Lattes – Already failed at this one.
3. Complaining.
4. Sweets (but allowed chocolate)
5. Adding more prayers into my life.

Next year I think I want to try and give up Facebook. What have you guys given up for Lent? List in the comments below what you have given up and how you’ve done with it so far!

 

xo, Melissa

Leave a Reply

